I Did a Thing…

I bought a house.

I still have a hard time believing it, it seems like maybe I’m not grown up enough, maybe it’s a dream. What if we are at the point where someone can still pull the rug out from under me and the deal falls through.

I bought a house.

1390 Sq Ft, 1950 Built. All mine. It still just feels so strange. I’m collecting boxes and packing up my life again, but this time it’s mine. I’m not renting from someone, I own it. I can paint and knock out walls and do anything I want without having to ask permission. It’s surreal.

I have visions of painted cabinets and a bright front door with window boxes and a porch. This house was so loved by it’s previous owners and I want to bring it new life.

I’m so excited for gardens and BBQs and lawn games. A place for rest, for love, for friends and family and for making a lifetime of memories.

I get to wake up on a lazy Sunday morning and sit on my patio with my coffee while Tallulah lays in the sun, to open my garage doors, set out chairs and have drinks with the neighbours.

This must be a dream.

And yet… I’m packing boxes so maybe not?

I fell into this place and a week after seeing it, I was signing my notice of fulfillment. Guessing at the steps along the way, just getting the information that I was told and signing on the dotted line.

It’s been the most exciting and stressful week of my life. And without the support and guidance of the people around me I wouldn’t have made it through.

So here we begin.

Almost a year after becoming a couple, I am finally counting down days until I get to cohabitate with this guy. My guy.

The most energetic, crazy man I think I’ve ever come across. Who has, and hopefully will continue to, put up with my wild ideas, old lady ways and stubborn nature.

Thank goodness he’s handy, we have some work to do.

Keep your eyes peeled for updates and all the before and after photos you can handle. It’s going to be a wild ride.

Leave a comment